Natural Teeth Whitening (Dr. Oz recipe)

Baking Soda
I know some of us are obsessed with getting whiter teeth. Some people are downright passionate about getting that Hollywood bright smile. I applaud those who care about their personal appearance and oral hygiene but let’s not get carried away. People are going to great lengths to get that perfect smile. For one aiming for perfection is an endless quest that most of us will never reach so I am always one to say just be the best you, you can possibly be and be happy with you if it’s not a health issue and I do mean physical and mental health. The great lengths I am referring to is far beyond whitening strips but I am talking about Vaneers which are teeth that are places over your natural teeth after the dentist has shaved your natural teeth down to nubs. Most people in Hollywood have opted for that procedure to get that white smile. Don’t thing that all celebrities wake up that way or that they are using whitening strips like some of us at home. By the way I am not against whitening strips at all I have friends who use them and it works for them and they swear by them and that is great but for Vinegarandwater, I am giving a more natural option and more inexpensive alternative. All of those teeth whitening products can get expensive and who knows what’s really in them? I sure don’t. So I looked up some natural recipes and I came across this recipe by Dr. Oz. I know baking soda is a natural whitener period. You can use it to lighten your skin, lighten scars and it is in most whitening toothpaste. I will say use this sparingly because you can damage your enamel. But it will work. So this recipe is directly the Oz website.

White Teeth
By posting this picture I am not saying your teeth will get this white. It is just a picture.

Dr. Oz’s Teeth Whitening Home Remedy

Ingredients
Baking Soda
Lemon

Directions
In a small bowl, mix a little bit of baking soda with the juice of a freshly squeezed lemon. The mixture should bubble slightly.
Using a cotton swab, wipe saliva and excess plaque from your teeth before brushing on the mixture. Leave the mixture on your teeth for a minute before gently brushing it off with a toothbrush.

Don’t leave the mixture on your teeth for any longer than a minute; the acid erode tooth enamel

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. joechua990
    Aug 19, 2013 @ 09:42:44

    Wow , I never knew baking soda can do such good thing . Thanks for the tips anyway, I would like to share some good information about teeth whitening to you too .

    teeth whitening kuala lumpur

    Reply

  2. Julie Helms Neal
    May 15, 2013 @ 13:10:19

    Baking soda and magnesium oil!

    Reply

  3. tina
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 10:48:06

    It works, yes, but does not do miracles. is recommended to use this only about once a week, because it consumes roughness of tooth enamel

    Reply

  4. Trackback: White Teeth and the Importance of Looking Good « Lips, Hips and Fashion Tips!
  5. mypolyvorefashions
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 12:24:53

    I used to use baking soda to brush my teeth. I would wet my toothbrush dip it in baking soda then add toothpaste. Of course this was before they came out with toothpaste that had baking soda in it. But on another note do you know someone ripped off one of my sets again! This happened yesterday. Someone that follows me on polyvore saw my set and so she sent me the link that she saw my set on and sure enough there it was! And this is a set that has my signature on it. I made it for a contest. They were using my set as a way to lure people to their website to purchase things. But this time it was someone from polyvore who did it! So I left them a nice message for them to no use my stuff. They messaged me back and said it wasn’t them it was someone they do advertising for but I didn’t believe her. Because this set wasn’t even hours old yet so I know she had something to do with it. She probably tried to clear her name so I wouldn’t report her to polyvore. These people are lucky I can’t meet them face to face!

    Reply

  6. alfig1204
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 18:02:38

    I have tried apples and celery to help whitening teeth, as they act like natural stain removers by increasing saliva production. I used this method a bunch of times and it helped a bit. I have also tried Power Swabs, It’s a teeth whitening system that uses naturally derived ingredients. It works pretty well.

    Reply

  7. Chanele
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 11:15:31

    I’ve heard about this so will definitely try it to see if it works

    Reply

Your thoughts and feelings are appreciated here

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

