Natural Teeth Whitening (Update/Healthier)

Sunflower Oil

I was watching the Wendy Williams show and she had a guest on her show, Cynthia Pasquela and she was on the show to talk about celebrity diets. I didn’t really care about the diet information but she really had great tips about teeth whitening. I loved her advice because it was much healthier than the baking soda advice that I had posted earlier. Cynthia said that there is an ancient Ayurvedic teeth whitening remedy. So to get whiter teeth you take a table spoon of oil and you swish it around in you mouth for about 10 to 15 mins and spit it out. The oil pulls the toxins from your mouth and helps with plaque and overall gum health. I’m glad i found this information to share in a quick post. The last post was a good one and something that a few followers said was tried and true. I was hesitant when I first posted it just because if it isn’t done right you can erode your enamel and I was worried about putting that information out there so this one is much better and healthier. Thanks to all of the people who shared their tooth whitening secrets in the last post.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mypolyvorefashions
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 04:40:59

    Okay I’ll be waiting to hear from you to see if this really works.

    Reply

  2. mypolyvorefashions
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 23:28:24

    Have you personally tried this? I’m wondering how it would make the inside of your mouth feel afterwards will your mouth feel oily? And does it leave an aftertaste. I would try this so I can cut down on my mouthwash costs.

    Reply

    • vinegarandwater
      Mar 09, 2013 @ 09:19:31

      I said I wasn’t going to reply to this until I tried but I still havent tried it. I want to though I just havent had bought the oil yet. I have the same questions you do. I will get back to you on this the minute i get some sunflower oil. i really want to see how well it whitens.

      Reply

  3. Nini
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 21:01:23

    How often do you use the sunflower oil? Is it daily, once a week or what? Thanks!

    Reply

  4. meenubalaji
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 07:04:40

    Really useful for day-to-day care…

    Reply

Your thoughts and feelings are appreciated here

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

