Yogurt Face Mask

I have heard for a very long time that yogurt made a good face mask. I have tried oatmeal, egg, honey but I have yet to try yogurt as a mask. So I searched around for a recipe I was more likely to use. Now I remember watching Doctor Oz a few years ago and he said yogurt and lemon was a great combination for acne prone skin. I found a recipe that was basic and allowed you to add ingredients based on your needs.

Yogurt Face Mask

Organic yogurt – Organic yogurt is very effective for the skin and face. The organic yogurt contains live cultures and more active ingredients than non-organic yogurt and is free of pesticides and other chemicals that may irritate your skin.

Benefits of the Yogurt Face Mask

The yogurt provides several benefits to your skin and saves you from the skin and face problems.

Yogurts include some antibacterial properties which makes it very useful degerming cleansers.

Yogurt’s lactic acid ingredient relieves the irritating problems, makes clear the pores and softens your skin.

Optional Ingredients for Face Mask

If you are suffering from dryness and flaky face then add one spoon of honey and two spoons of grated carrots to the Yogurt. Mix all these ingredients in the mixer or by hand before applying to your face.

If your skin is particularly dull or dry then mix two tablespoons of lemon juice to your yogurt face mask. The lemon is very helpful to get rid of the dead skin and clarifies the pores of skin.

All information was modified from here

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bio Bloom (@BioBloom)
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 06:04:33

    Very nice stuff! I am running a blog on wordpress.org so can’t share this on my blog but not sharing it would a waste so sharing it on my facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/BioBloom, instead!

    Reply

  2. lexa
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 04:44:38

    By the way, I like your theme. 😉

    Reply

  3. lexa
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 04:43:58

    I use plain Greek yogurt with apple cider vinegar as a deep conditioner for my hair. I got the recipe from “Naptural85” but I also use it on my face. I love it. It is inexpensive and effective.

    Reply

Your thoughts and feelings are appreciated here

