DIY Waxing

DIY Wax
Waxing can be expensive especially if you are getting the whole shebang from head to toe. I know some people like to wax at home and some of us wouldn’t dare do such a thing out of fear. The OTC wax kits take a lot of trial and error and often times they just don’t work. I found a video for a DIY wax kit. I like that there are so many things that we can do ourselves but sometimes I think there is a reason for professionals and this is one of those times. Waxing is painful and scary and if you do not know what you are doing it can be a little dangerous. But for arms and legs I think DIY waxing is ok, it’s the more sensitive areas that I am not sure about. But for you dare devils out there here is a video I found for a DIY wax kit. Please be careful with this.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pollen & Wax
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 03:25:31

    Oh yes. Definitely doing this!

    Reply

  2. mrs relationship stuff
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 18:27:45

    THIS SEEMS COOL, WILL TRY!

    Reply

  3. atelier801
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 01:47:04

    This is a great kick to the new year. I’m green (game).

    Reply

  4. Tori
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 22:18:24

    Reblogged this on 2Kinky Ladies and commented:
    I’m a big fan of DIY beauty products since store-bought items can become costly. I saw this and just had to reblog. I’m definitely going to try it out next time I need a wax.

    Reply

  5. abiainscough
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 08:58:20

    What an interesting idea! It’s great that you can make a wax kit at home with completely natural ingredients, putting all those chemical nasties onto your skin is never a good thing! But as you say, it’s probably safer and less frightening to go to a professional, especially if you’ve never waxed before. Great post!

    Reply

    • vinegarandwater
      Jan 13, 2013 @ 00:41:02

      I have tried the Veet wax and I didn’t really like my experience and it’s soooooo messy. But some people if gone thru the trial and error process and know what they are doing so I figured I’d post it. I might try it on my legs and see how it works. Thanks!

      Reply

Your thoughts and feelings are appreciated here

