To My First 100

imagesCA57NLHL

So I got an email that I officially have 100 followers. I was so happy because I wasn’t even thinking this far ahead when I started this blog. This blog was started as an assignment for a course I was taking and although I had been planning to start a blog for xxx amount of years, this is my 1st one. I am not on any other social networks so I didn’t know who would read my post or follow me. I didn’t know very much about WordPress although I had signed up to start a different blog a year before this one was started. Basically I didn’t know very much or what to expect. I had an idea and I ran with it. I enjoy communicating with all of you. I love the exchange and some of you really make me laugh on days I feel like shit. To those of you that I communicate with regularly, you guys really keep me writing and thinking of new ways to spin this blog. Sometimes I feel like we are all girlfriends drinking wine talking at a table about hair, skin and whatever else. This blog is a blessing for me because it has forced me to write on a consistent basis (I had stopped writing), become mindful of the way content and images are presented to you and it has allowed me to get involved in a positive online community (I am ANTI! social networks). So to my first 100 followers Thank You for reading, following, sharing and exchanging. I really appreciate it.

gratitude

-Vinegarandwater

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mypolyvorefashions
    Jan 26, 2013 @ 16:25:25

    Hey girl do you know that someone on facebook started a personal shopper page, ripped off my sets,and passed them off as their’s? You know I was heated! The worse part is people on their page was actually giving them credit for my sets and asking them where could they buy the clothes from that I used in my sets. So of course I went on their page and left them a message to stop using my sets and made sure people on their page knew that those sets were mine. They have a lot of nerve I put hours into creating 1 set.

    Reply

    • vinegarandwater
      Jan 26, 2013 @ 23:06:52

      Whaaaaaaattt!??? I know you are pissed. I know how hard you work on your sets because I have been on Polyvore and that mess is frustrating so I KNOW. I give up half the time and leave itin a draft. I’m glad you said something and and they do have a lot of nerve doing that.

      Reply

      • mypolyvorefashions
        Jan 27, 2013 @ 00:09:31

        Yes I was! I used to do the same thing when I first started on polyvore I would get frustrated and leave my stuff in draft because I couldn’t find things that fit my fashion sense but now that I have the clipper it’s much more easier. So when you see my sets now they will have my polyvore username as my signature on them or the link to my facebook page.

        Reply

        • vinegarandwater
          Jan 27, 2013 @ 06:06:53

          I did notice the signature.Good Idea keep up the good work. I can’t wait to see what you do with green seeing how that’s the color of the year. Again, that person should be ashamed. it’s like what are they getting out doing that? But hey some people just can’t help that they do not have an original bone in their body so they copy what others do. But the great thing is you are rewarded for your sets on Polyvore and they can’t copy that.

          Reply

  2. mypolyvorefashions
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 00:14:11

    Congrats on your first 100! I thought just like you did when I started my blog. Even though it took a while for me to gain followers because I didn’t know what direction I wanted to go in when I started. At first I was just going to write my everyday thoughts and life events until I got introduced to polyvore. I have blog on tumblr too and when I started that one it was abut food but I changed directions with that blog too now it’s all about polyvore.I was shocked when I reached my first 100! Keep up the good work I really like your blogs about hair care.

    Reply

    • vinegarandwater
      Jan 18, 2013 @ 05:05:19

      Thank you! Lol I see you had a time settling on a blog topic. I actually always knew what my blog would be about. It was always supposed to happen but I was worried about responsible for the content and the feedback made me nervous. This blog was out of the blue but it didn’t take long for me to come up with this topic either. I can see how choosing a topic can be hard because sometimes I do struggle with wanting to post something completely unrelated to this blog but its good that I don’t lol I try to stick to my mission statement to stay focused.

      Reply

  3. nappyheadchronicles
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 17:38:51

    congratulations!! keep up the great work!

    Reply

  4. abiainscough
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 13:47:36

    Congratulations! And although I haven’t been following you for that long, the content I’ve seen certainly suggests that you and your blog deserve to go far! 🙂

    Reply

Your thoughts and feelings are appreciated here

