The Liebster Award!

20

I’m new to blogging and WordPress. This blog started out a couple of months ago as an assignment for a class that I am now enrolled in. I have always wanted to start a blog and I was advised by too many to start one but I never did. I was even hounded by a mentor to start one for a year but I never did. So I laughed when I read the syllabus of this class that required me to keep up a blog.  I have to say I have enjoyed blogging and the many blogs and bloggers on WordPress. I have over blogged the amount I was supposed to and I will continue blogging after this class is over. The bloggers on here have been so helpful honest and sweet and I am so happy to be nominated for the Liebster award. I am also happy so that I can nominate the bloggers that I have enjoyed sharing back and forth with.  Thank you to beautyfashionlifexo.wordpress.com I really appreciate it.

Here are the rules: The person nominated must answer the 5 questions given by the person who nominated them AND tell 5 random facts about you. Then, nominate 5 blogs with fewer than 200 followers then make sure to tell them you nominated them. Ask the people you nominate 5 questions of your own. Optional: proudly display the Liebster blog award icon on you blog! You Can’t nominate the person that nominated you.

Questions for me:

1. If you were stuck on a desert island, what one make up product would you want with you? I don’t really wear makeup but you can never go wrong with just a basic clear gloss especially if you’re stranded.

2. What is your favorite skin care brand (drugstore or high-end) and why? I stopped buying skin care from drugstores but I guess I would Have to say Burt Bees

3. Do you prefer your eye shadow bold or neutral? I’m usually all for neutral but I love the bold colors as well. I’m not a makeup girl but the makeup these days really makes me want to try the colors the next time I get spruced up. (New Years Maybe)

4. What is your favorite lipstick shade? Right now it’s red. I’m thinking of a bright red for New Years Eve.

5. If you could only use one make up brand, what would it be? I don’t wear makeup but I always wanted to try Bare Minerals.

Random facts about me

New Years is my absolute favorite holiday and I’m so excited that it’s that time again

I don’t like squash or beets

I want to meet President Obama and have lunch with Michelle Obama for girl talk

I love concerts

I wish to travel to India, China, and Mecca

My Nominees

Natural Hair World

Forever Black Effusion

MyPolyvorefashions

Curlly Naptress Blog

 Natural Hair Lovers

Questions for my favorite bloggers

If you could have dinner with anyone tonight who would it be?

Who was your celebrity crush in high school?

Who is your style mentor?

If you could spend New Year’s Eve anywhere in the world where would it be?

What was the first song you learned all the words to?

Run Free!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beautyfashionlifexo
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 17:21:36

    great post! I am glad I nominated you!
    http://beautyfashionlifexo.wordpress.com/
    Jess xx

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Favorite Blog Awards ~ ‘The Liebsters’ « apanache
  3. vinegarandwater
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 01:44:24

    Very Nice. I love what you put together. I don’t have a facebook page but i did check out both the facebook page and the Polyvore. I really like what you put together. It’s really cute stuff! Especially the boots I loves me a pair of cute boots.

    Reply

  4. mypolyvorefashions
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 13:33:53

    The person I would like to have dinner with is Idris Elba. My celebrity crush in high school was Method Man. My style mentor is Kamora Lee. I would love to spend New Year’s Eve at Times Square. The first song I learned all the words to was Paper Thin by Mc Lyte

    Reply

    • vinegarandwater
      Dec 02, 2012 @ 00:28:27

      Girl That Idris is everything but my true love is Common lol! And Times Square was always my choice until I realized Las Vegas has a pretty kick ass NYE celebration with the hotels. They have a fireworks battle on the strip. Also you were supposed to past it on your page and give and give 5 random facts about yourself as well. And nominate 5 people of your choice. I was nominated a couple times but I didn’t know I was supposed to do all of that either. I honestly don’t even know how or when you get the award.

      Reply

      • mypolyvorefashions
        Dec 02, 2012 @ 13:01:24

        Oh this was my second nomination the first time I posted all my answers on the person’s page who nominated me and she didn’t say I had to post the answers on my page. She left instructions to leave my answers on her page.

        Reply

        • vinegarandwater
          Dec 02, 2012 @ 21:34:32

          Really?? Well I either way i guess. i actually looked up the award and it has no clear origin. It’s more like a chain letter. I don’t even know who Liebster is lol I thought it was something WordPress had going around. I’m new to this blogging thing so I don’t know very much but from what I understand it started out as a chain. I guess it’s just a great idea and cool to know people like your blog enough to give you an award.

          Reply

          • mypolyvorefashions
            Dec 03, 2012 @ 01:14:14

            It is a real award I looked it up. It is an award that recognizes small bloggers that put in time and hard work on their blogs. I’m new to this as well. I only started my blog to post my fashion sets. My focus is on my fashion page on facebook. You should check it out. facebook.com/myfashioncreations

Your thoughts and feelings are appreciated here